This Book Kills

by Ravena Guron

£8.99

YA

Paperback

9781803705415

Published by Usborne Publishing Ltd

Published January 2023

Books > Teenage

There’s a murderer on the loose in an elite boarding school… But who is going to be next? This Book Kills is the YA thriller of 2023, perfect for fans of Holly Jackson and Karen McManus.

I’ll make it clear from the start: I did not kill Hugh Henry Van Boren. I didn’t even help. Well, not intentionally.’

When Hugh Henry Van Boren, one of the most popular and richest kids in Jess Choudhary’s school, is found dead, the student body is left reeling and wondering who the murderer could be… Jess, a student under strict instructions to keep her record clean or risk losing her scholarship, finds herself at the centre of the investigation when it’s revealed that Hugh died in the exact same way as a character in a short story she wrote. And then Jess receives an anonymous text thanking her for the inspiration.

With time running out, Jess knows if she doesn’t solve this mystery she’ll finally have something in common with Hugh Henry. She’ll be dead too.

Keedie by Elle McNicoll | 9781913311988

Keedie

Elle McNicoll

£7.99

Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin | 9781526675835

Elsewhere

Gabrielle Zevin

£8.99

Instant Karma by Marissa Meyer | 9780571386543

Instant Karma

Marissa Meyer

£8.99

Ace of Spades by Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé | 9781474967532

Ace of Spades

Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé

£8.99

One of Us Is Back by Karen M. McManus | 9780241618103

One of Us Is Back

Karen M. McManus

£14.99

Ballad of the Songbirds and Snakes by Suzanne Collins | 9780702309519

Ballad of the Songbirds and Snakes

Suzanne Collins

£8.99