The Swifts

by Beth Lincoln

£7.99

Children's - Confident Readers

Paperback

9780241536452

Published by Penguin Random House Children's UK

Published January 2024

Discover the hilarious New York Times bestselling mystery adventure perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Lemony Snicket. On the day they are born, each Swift is brought before the sacred Family Dictionary.

They are given a name and a definition, and it is assumed they will grow up to match. Unfortunately, Shenanigan Swift has other ideas. So what if her relatives all think she’s destined to turn out as a troublemaker, just because of her name? Shenanigan knows she can be whatever she wants – pirate, explorer or even detective.

Which is lucky, really, because when one of the Family tries to murder Arch-Aunt Schadenfreude, someone has to work out whodunit. With the help of her sisters and cousin, Shenanigan grudgingly takes on the case, but more murders, a hidden treasure and an awful lot of suspects make thing seriously complicated.

Can Shenanigan catch the killer before the whole household is picked off? And in a Family where definitions are so important, can she learn to define herself?

Skandar and the Phantom Rider by A.F. Steadman | 9781398502925

Skandar and the Phantom Rider

A.F. Steadman

£7.99

The Clockwork Conspiracy by Sam Sedgman | 9781526665386

The Clockwork Conspiracy

Sam Sedgman

£7.99

Hide and Seek by Rhian Tracey | 9781800787292

Hide and Seek

Rhian Tracey

£7.99

Feather by M.G. Leonard | 9781529506112

Feather

M.G. Leonard

£7.99

A Drop of Golden Sun by Kate Saunders | 9780571310982

A Drop of Golden Sun

Kate Saunders

£7.99

The Girl Who Wasn’t There by Jacqueline Wilson | 9780241684030

The Girl Who Wasn’t There

Jacqueline Wilson

£12.99