The Country of Others

by Leila Slimani

£8.99

Fiction

Paperback

9780571361632

Published by Faber & Faber

Published May 2022

‘A panoramic, ambitious tale.’ The Times ‘Exceptional.’ Salman Rushdie ‘Powerful.’ Christine Mangan ‘Captivating.’ Elle From the internationally bestselling author of Lullaby, The Country of Others is perfect for fans of Elena Ferrante, Tracy Chevalier, and Maggie O’Farrell. 1944. After the Liberation, Mathilde leaves France to join her husband in Morocco. But life here is unrecognisable to this brave and passionate young woman. Her life is now that of a farmer’s wife – with all the sacrifices and vexations that brings. Suffocated by the heat, by her loneliness on the farm and by the mistrust she inspires as a foreigner, Mathilde grows increasingly restless. As Morocco’s struggle for independence intensifies, Mathilde and her husband find themselves caught in the crossfire.

All Our Yesterdays by NATALIA GINZBURG | 9781914198236

All Our Yesterdays

NATALIA GINZBURG

£10.99

The Twilight Zone by NONA FERNÁNDEZ | 9781914198212

The Twilight Zone

NONA FERNÁNDEZ

£10.99

Space Invaders by NONA FERNÁNDEZ | 9781914198205

Space Invaders

NONA FERNÁNDEZ

£9.99

Murder Before Evensong by Reverend Richard Coles | 9781474612630

Murder Before Evensong

Reverend Richard Coles

£16.99

A Bookshop in Algiers by Kaouther Adimi | 9781788164702

A Bookshop in Algiers

Kaouther Adimi

£8.99

The Dance Tree by Kiran Millwood Hargrave | 9781529005219

The Dance Tree

Kiran Millwood Hargrave

£14.99