Instant Karma

by Marissa Meyer

£8.99

Teenage

Paperback

9780571386543

Published by Faber & Faber

Published February 2024

‘Delightful . . . a fun, quirky enemies-to-love story.’NPR
‘Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell or Meg Cabot.’Booklist

An irresistible enemies-to-lovers romance about a girl who suddenly has the power to cast karma on the people around her and the lab partner who thwarts her plans and steals her heart, from New York Times-bestselling author Marissa Meyer.

Chronic overachiever Prudence Barnett is always quick to cast judgment on the lazy, rude, and arrogant residents of her coastal town. Her dreams of karmic justice are fulfilled when, after a night out with her friends, she wakes up with the sudden ability to cast instant karma on those around her.

Pru giddily makes use of the power, punishing everyone from public vandals to mean gossips, but there is one person on whom her powers consistently backfire: Quint Erickson, her slacker of a lab partner. Quint is annoyingly cute and impressively noble, especially when it comes to his work with the rescue center for local sea animals.

When Pru resigns herself to working at the rescue centre for extra credit, she begins to uncover truths about baby otters, environmental upheaval, and romantic crossed signals – not necessarily in that order. Her newfound karmic insights reveal how thin the line is between virtue and vanity, generosity and greed . . . love and hate . . . and fate.

Green by Nicola Davies | 9781406399998

Green

Nicola Davies

£12.99

The Mightiest Bite by Howard Calvert | 9781839131745

The Mightiest Bite

Howard Calvert

£7.99

Flight: Explore the secret routes of the skies from a bird’s-eye view by Mya-Rose Craig | 9780241597927

Flight: Explore the secret routes of the skies from a bird’s-eye view

Mya-Rose Craig

£14.99

Bunnies on the Bus by Philip Ardagh | 9781406394016

Bunnies on the Bus

Philip Ardagh

£7.99

British Museum: Mummies Unwrapped by Tom Froese | 9781839941719

British Museum: Mummies Unwrapped

Tom Froese

£8.99

The Bowerbird by Julia Donaldson | 9781529092257

The Bowerbird

Julia Donaldson

£7.99